Skip to main content

Samsung Galaxy S3: How to Remove Facebook Photos on Gallery App

By default, the Gallery app will show you all the photo and video files that you save on your device, either in the phone memory or the SD card. In addition, you can also display pictures from another source outside the phone, for example you can display your Facebook gallery pictures, simply by syncing your phone with your Facebook gallery. For some users this will help them because they can see their Facebook photos directly through the Gallery app.

See also: How to Display Facebook Albums and Photos in Gallery app in Samsung Galaxy S3

Even so, for other users, Facebook albums and photos that appear in the Gallery app are very annoying them, especially for those who accidentally sync the phone with their Facebook gallery. Unfortunately, some of them said that they have difficulties when trying to delete Facebook photos from Gallery app, not as easy as when they show them up on Gallery app.


How to remove Facebook pictures gallery ?
If you're also experiencing this issue and have not found the solution, then here I'll show you two methods that you can do to fix this problem. Well, here they are:
I. Filtering content on Gallery app
The first methods that you can do is by setting the content you like to show in the Gallery app. Here's the step:
  1. Open Gallery app.
  2. Tap the Menu key then select View by option.
  3. On the pop up menu select Content in device option. when the radio button next to the option shows green means the option is selected.
  4. Now, the Gallery app will only show the pictures and videos you have saved in your device.

II. Clear the app data and remove Facebook account
The second method is by clearing the Facebook and Gallery app data followed by removing Facebook account then sign in back into your Facebook account. Here the complete steps to do so:
  1. Clear Facebook and Gallery App Data.
    • Go to Settings.
    • Tap Application manager.
    • Swipe to the All screen.
    • Find a Facebook app, then tap it.
    • Tap Clear Data button followed by clicking the OK button to confirm clearing the data.
    • Tap Back button.
    • Find Gallery app, then tap it.
    • Tap Clear Data button followed by clicking the OK button to confirm clearing the data.
  2. Remove Facebook account from sync settings.
    • Go to Settings.
    • Tap Accounts and sync.
    • Tap your Facebook account.
    • Tap the Remove account button followed by clicking the Remove account button to confirm deleting your Facebook account.
  3. Sign in back into Facebook
    • Open Facebook app.
    • Sign in back to your Facebook by entering your user name and password.
    • Once you're in the sync settings screen, make sure not to check any syncing of pictures option.
  4. Now, Open Gallery app from the app drawer.
  5. The Facebook gallery should no longer appear on the Gallery app.

You can use one of two methods mentioned above to remove Facebook photos from Gallery app. For the record, the first method only serves to filter the content that is displayed on your Gallery with Facebook gallery keep in sync with your phone, while the second method will completely deleting Facebook photo from the Gallery app and will not sync the Facebook gallery with your phone. So, hope this helps :)

Comments

  1. But if i clear data won't all of the files on my gallery be deleted? Including those which aren't my fb albums?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi Steffi Orozco,
      Thanks for coming.
      No, it won't. I've tried several times cleared data my Gallery app and I didn't lose any photo. But, if you're worried, you can backup all your photos and videos first to your PC before performing clear data.

      Delete
    2. Okay. Thank you for your help! :)

      Delete
  2. I'm a grandma here - not an expert on any of this. I'm wondering if I can transfer my "synced from my phone" photos on Facebook to my "pictures" ? If so, how?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi Grandma,
      Thanks for coming.
      Please correct me if I'm wrong. So, can I conclude that you want to publish(make that private photos as public photos) your synched pictures from your phone to your Facebook so that all your Facebook contacts can see them?
      If my conclusion was right, here the steps to do so:
      1. Login to your Facebook account from your PC. Please note that you can only set private photos as public from Facebook website.
      2. Click "Photos" in the left menu.
      3. Click "Synched from phone" album.
      4. Click the grey checkmark icon in the desired synched photos you want to share to public. The checkmark icon turns green when the photo is selected.
      5. Click "Share Photos" button at the top left corner of the Facebook website and then follow the on-screen instructions.

      Delete

Post a Comment

Hi the insiders,
Thanks for coming and I hope you can get something useful here.
Before submitting your comment to ask about an issue, please make sure to provide information as much as possible (at least write your model number and Android version) and describe the problem clearly.
Also, since all comments will be moderated, all comments with irrelevant links(if any) or contain with offensive/harsh word will be deleted.
The last, if you have a question and can't find the relevant article, please feel free to reach me through the Contact us page. I'll be more than happy to reply the email and answer the question :)

Popular posts from this blog

Samsung Galaxy S4: How to Enable and Add Text Signature in Messaging App

Messaging app is one of stock apps in the Samsung Galaxy SIV that can be used by the user to communicate with another phone users. With this app, you're allowed to send either text or multimedia messages to the desired contact.

See also: 4 Methods to Send a Message in the Samsung Galaxy S4

To facilitate the user, this Messaging app has equipped with some features, one of which is a text signature. This feature will allow you to add your own text signature up to 40 chars (letters/numbers/punctuations/symbols) then display it at the bottom of each your outgoing message.


How to enable and add your own text signature?
Below are the steps to do so:
Open Messaging app.Tap the Menu key then select Settings.Scroll down to find Signature settings section and then tick the box next to Add signature to include signature in each message.Tap Signature text.Type your own signature here. It may be your name or something you want everyone to read it.Tap OK button.Now, whenever you compose a new mes…

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge: How to Enable and Use Cursor Control Feature in Samsung Keyboard in Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow

If you have difficulty to manually move the text cursor when reviewing or editing a long text you have written, you can act the Samsung keyboard in your Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge as a text cursor controller by enabling the cursor control feature so you can easily move the cursor within the text field simply by sliding your finger across the keyboard.


How to enable the cursor control feature in the Samsung keyboard?
Assuming that the predictive text feature is enabled, you can turn on the cursor control feature in the Samsung keyboard by using the following steps:
On any screen, swipe down the top of the screen to open up the notification panel and then tap at the top right to go to the settings menu.
Scroll down to the screen to find Language and input and then tap it.
Tap Samsung keyboard.
Alternatively, when you're entering text, you can quickly go to the Samsung keyboard settings by long tapping the key in the left side of the space bar and then tap .Scroll down the screen, tap Keyb…

Samsung Galaxy S5: How to Access Clipboard in Android 4.4.2 Kitkat

Copy and paste text is a feature that can be used in Samsung Galaxy S5. This feature will help you duplicating or moving copied text with ease from one app to another. Since all copied text will be saved to the clipboard, it makes you can not only paste a text that you have just copied, but also paste an older copied text by selecting the required one from the clipboard as long as the clipboard has not been cleared yet.


How to access the clipboard?
Generally, there are two methods that can be used to access the clipboard: 1) in an app or screen where you can enter text by long tapping in a text entry field, 2) in an app or screen where you can see the keyboard by utilizing more options in the keyboard.


Method #1: From a text entry field
If you have ever copied text or taken a screenshot then you can easily access the clipboard from a text entry field in any app or screen. But, as the example, we'll access the clipboard from a text entry field when composing a new text message in Mes…