Samsung Galaxy S3: How to Auto Upload Photos to Facebook

Facebook is one of the most popular social media available today. You can use it to update status, chat, upload photos and else. You can also set your phone to display the Facebook photo gallery in your Gallery app so you can see them without having to launch the Facebook app.

See also: How to Display My Facebook Albums and Photos in Gallery on Samsung Galaxy S3

As the opposite, you can also sync your photos in the Gallery app to your Facebook account. This of course will save you from the troubles of uploading your photos one by one to your Facebook account. All of synced photos will remain private until you share them through the webs. Well, basically there are two methods you need to do, first you need to sync your Gallery with your Facebook account, and then you need to open your Facebook in the web to decide which photos you want to share.


How to sync Gallery app with the Facebook app?
Assuming that you already installed the Facebook app on your phone, then here are the steps to do so:
  1. Open Facebook app.
  2. If necessary, log in using your Facebook user name and password.
  3. View the side menu, and then tap Photos.
  4. Tap Synced button located in the lower right corner of the screen.
  5. Tap Sync Photos button to enable Photo sync.
  6. Wait until the photos completely uploaded.
  7. Your photos will be saved in a new private album on your Facebook account. Later, any new photo taken by using the phone will automatically uploaded to your Facebook account in the background.

How to share or delete private photos on Facebook?
Once you finish syncing your Gallery app with your Facebook account, now you can log into your Facebook account from the web--either from the PC or the browser app-- then decide which photos you wish to share with others by set them public. Assuming that you open the Facebook website through the computer, then here are the steps:
  1. Open Facebook website.
  2. If necessary, log in using your Facebook user name and password.
  3. Go to your timeline, and then select Photos.
  4. Click Synced from Phone button, and then follow the on-screen instructions.
  5. Select photos you wish to share by clicking the checkmark icon in the upper right corner of the photo. When the checkmark icon shows green means photos is selected.
  6. Now, you can make them public by clicking Share Photos button or delete them by clicking Trash can icon.

By knowing this steps, now your photos will automatically uploaded to a private folder on your Facebook account. From there, you can either to choose which one you wish to share with others or delete unwanted photos from the private album by using the steps mentioned above. So, hope this helps :)

No comments:

Post a comment

Hi the insiders,
Thanks for coming and I hope you can get something useful here.
Before submitting your comment to ask about an issue, please make sure to provide information as much as possible (at least write your model number and Android version) and describe the problem clearly.
Also, since all comments will be moderated, all comments with irrelevant links(if any) or contain with offensive/harsh word will be deleted.
The last, if you have a question and can't find the relevant article, please feel free to reach me through the Contact us page. I'll be more than happy to reply the email and answer the question :)