Samsung Galaxy S4: How to Fix Can't Remove Facebook Photo Albums in the Gallery App in Android 4.4 Kitkat

By default, you'll be presented with some sync options while you're installing the Facebook app in your phone, one of which is the sync Gallery option that will allow you to sync your Facebook photo albums with your phone so that you can view them directly from the Gallery app. If you chose to skip/disable this option at that time, then you can enable/activate the sync option by adding your Facebook account to the Gallery app.

See also: How to Sync Facebook Photo Albums with Gallery App in the Samsung Galaxy S4 with Android 4.4 Kitkat

As with other sync processes, the sync process between your Facebook photo albums and Gallery app can cause your phone becomes slower than before, and it'll be worse if you have a ton of photos on your Facebook account. In some cases, the sync process may cause the Gallery app crashes or slows or doesn't work properly. If the problem start irritating you, then you can fix them by stopping sync process or removing the Facebook account from the Gallery app.



How to remove Facebook photo albums in Gallery app temporarily?
FYI, these steps only stop syncing process and hide the Facebook photo albums in the Gallery app without removing the Facebook account from the Gallery app. These steps work best if the synced photos are only in a small amount. Here are the steps:
  1. Open the Gallery app.
  2. Tap the Menu key and then select Settings.
  3. Under the Accounts section, tap your Facebook account.
  4. Clear the checkbox next to Sync Gallery to stop syncing process.
  5. You can also hide the Facebook photo albums temporarily by using the following steps:
    • While you're in the Gallery app, tap the Menu key and then select Content to display.
    • Clear the checkbox next to Content in Facebook.
    • Tap OK button.
    • Now, the Facebook photo albums shouldn't be displayed in the Gallery app.


How to remove Facebook photo albums in Gallery app permanently?
These steps will remove your Facebook account from the Gallery app, but it won't remove your Facebook account in the Facebook app. These steps work best if you have a lot of photos in your Facebook account. Here are the steps:
  1. Open the Gallery app.
  2. Tap the Menu key and then select Settings.
  3. Under the Accounts section, tap your Facebook account.
  4. Tap Remove account button located at the top right corner of the screen.
  5. Tap Remove account button to confirm removing the account.
  6. Now, the Facebook photo albums will be removed from the Gallery app permanently unless you sync them again with the Gallery app.

Each method mentioned above has their own advantages. Removing the Facebook photo albums temporarily will keep the synced photos and will allow you to sync with them again with ease as well as speed up the Gallery load times as long as the synced photos are only in a small amount, while removing the Facebook photo albums permanently will be able to speed up the Gallery load times and avoid crashes especially if you have a lot of photos in your account.

No comments:

Post a comment

Hi the insiders,
Thanks for coming and I hope you can get something useful here.
Before submitting your comment to ask about an issue, please make sure to provide information as much as possible (at least write your model number and Android version) and describe the problem clearly.
Also, since all comments will be moderated, all comments with irrelevant links(if any) or contain with offensive/harsh word will be deleted.
The last, if you have a question and can't find the relevant article, please feel free to reach me through the Contact us page. I'll be more than happy to reply the email and answer the question :)